Greensburg Central Catholic Graduates, Class of ’19

Greensburg Central Catholic awarded diplomas to 60 students May 29.

Bishop Edward C. Malesic celebrated the baccalaureate Mass for GCC May 28 at Blessed Sacrament Cathedral, Greensburg.

Recipients of the top awards follow.

GCC Principal Awards

The following students (their parishes are listed where provided) earned a minimum 4.2 GPA


Jacinta Jolly, St. Vincent Basilica, Latrobe

Krisha Mehta

Lucas Mort, Blessed Sacrament Cathedral, Greensburg

Sara Orndoff, Holy Cross, Youngwood

Madeleine Panahandeh, Mother of Sorrows, Murrysville

Sarah Poklembo, St. Mary Byzantine Catholic Church, Bradenville

Gabrielle Rodriguez, St. Vincent Basilica, Latrobe

Alesandra Sheffler, St. Rita, Connellsville

Anna Vitale, St. Paul Parish

Lindsey Dermotta

GCC Soli Deo Gloria Award

Jacinta Jolly, a parishioner of St. Vincent Basilica Parish, Latrobe, received the Soli Deo Gloria Award. She served the school as an extraordinary minister of holy Communion and was a member of campus ministry and the Columbian Squire Roses.

She was a member of National Honor Society, secretary of the German Honor Society, president of the Hungry Hearts Society, a four-year letter winner in lacrosse and a three-year letter win in field hockey. 

Jacinta will attend Seton Hill University’s physician assistant program.

GCC Class of 2019

Sergio Bell
Kayla Benning
Ruby Bickerton
Jacob Biros
Ryan Bisignani
Dalton Bogac
Zachary Boote
Julia Boyle
Benjamin Capezzuto
Colin Cardella
Brando Ciccarelli
Katelyn Denman
Lindsey Dermotta
Michelle Douglas
Anna Eisaman
Jacob Fierle
Michael Forrai
Melanie Frye
Sean Gargan
Thomas Garland
Zachary Gilkey
Claire Hacker
Kayla Heilman
Geoffrey Helm
Matthew Hogan
Madyson Hudak
Leah Jacobson
Jacinta Jolly
Katherine Jones
C. Elizabeth Kiliany
Abigail Kilkeary
Christian Kline
David Kratzenberg
Derrica Kuhns
Bryce Kurpiel
Joel LoNigro
Brendan McGowan
Krisha Mehta
Nolan Mitcheltree
Lucas Mort
Joshua Nelson*
Hanna Norton
Page 2, GCC Class of 2019

Sara Orndoff
Abigail Osche
Madeleine Panahandeh
Sarah Petnuch
Stefano Petruccelli
Maxwell Pisula
Sarah Poklembo
Jacob Reihart
Rachel Riley
Gabrielle Rodriguez
Dante Scalise
Erin Schulte
Alesandra Sheffler
Gabriella Skatell
Delaney Szekely
Livia Taormina
Anna Vitale
Lena Waltonbaugh
Abigail Zambruno

*Joshua Nelson, a member of the Class of 2019, is remembered today as a Centurion who is loved by the Greensburg Central Catholic Community. Please keep Joshua and his family in your prayers.

Class of 2019 Colleges/Universities Attending

Saint Vincent College
East Tennessee University
University of Dayton
West Virginia University
Randolph-Macon College
Loyola University Chicago
California University of Pennsylvania
Seton Hill University
Duquesne University
Pennsylvania State University
Slippery Rock University
Mercyhurst University
Southern Methodist University
Kent State University
Shippensburg University
Edinboro University
Saint Vincent College
Washington & Jefferson College
University of Pittsburgh
Allegheny College
Saint Francis University
Dickinson College
Robert Morris University
American University
Gannon University
Bucknell University
Juniata College
Elon University
John Carroll University
Mansfield University
University of Alabama
Chatham University

Related Articles